Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Many people in the modern world are convinced that scientists and technology experts are more valued and prominent than creative people. I completely disagree with this view. I believe that both of these spheres are equally important, and society won’t be able to enjoy their lives to the fullest without either musicians, artists, or scientists.

There’s no doubt that science and technology play one of the leading roles in the modern world. They are directly connected to the essential fields such as chemistry, biology, computer science, and so on. Professionals working in these areas develop new technologies, improve healthcare and solve complex problems that affect millions of people. For instance, innovations in renewable energy help with the ecological issues. Without them people would face significant challenges.

On the other hand, creative jobs are no less valuable. Musicians, artists and actors help people with entertaining and having a proper rest from daily duties. For example, when they come back home from work, they might be exhausted and sad. To brighten up their evening, they can listen to their favourite song, watch a movie with the actor they love or go to the gallery with the paintings of their favourite artist. Consequently, creative sphere is essential in people’s lives.

In conclusion, scientists, technology experts, artists, and musicians perfectly complement each other. They improve people’s lives and provide solutions to many issues. It is hard to imagine modern society without any of these professions. People shouldn’t underestimate any of them, instead, they should value and respect them.