Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, scientists predict that in the future we will be spoken only by one language. There are so many consequences of speaking a common language in the whole world, therefore, I believe that it is a negative statement for people in the future.

On the one hand, if people start talking only in one language they do not have to worry about their level of language and their travels to other countries will be easier. There will be a common society with whom people can get along faster and find new friends even if they are overseas. It might bring the feeling of confidence of each person, because language is the only barrier in front of new beginnings.

Moreover, thanks to unification of language, it can help people make their travels, work opportunities and friendship goals more accessible. For example, the majority of people tend to be shy and afraid of not knowing the specific language and that is why the connection between people usually happens challenging. Therefore, it might be beneficial for those individuals who struggle with language.

However, on the other hand, there can be some negative developments such as losing the value of native tongue and cultures, even though it can lead to laziness of individuals. People tend to be unique through their nationality and differ from each other, and language is the key to distinguish it. If people start talking only in one language it might cause the lack of strain. In other words, if individuals stop learning new languages, new words will lead to the destruction of natural phenomena, like taking everything for granted, because common language makes a lot of things easier. Therefore, I strongly believe that there are more negative consequences than positive.

To sum up, even though there are a lot of benefits for those individuals who struggle with a foreign language, it cannot be considered a positive development because of future problems.