Sending space crafts and astronauts into space is very expensive. It would be of greater value for the government to use the money spent on space exploration to improve the quality of life on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that spending a lot of money on exploration of the space is wasting of money, instead, exploit the funds in developing different aspects of life is more crucial. Although enhancement of people’s living is really significant, I believe that sending of astronauts to the outer space brings countless benefits and cannot be neglected.

At the outset, first and foremost, achievement of the essential needs for every individual is mandatory for the basic life. In other words, governments ought to fulfil what makes mankind satisfied. For example, education, health, roads and public services, all should be accomplished at superior standard. In addition to that, when home countries give citizens their human rights, they become loyal to their origin forever. As we can see nowadays, the majority of people leave their country in order to promote socio-economic level. However, the importance of this side does not reveal the huge impact of space exploration.

In severe contrast, it is undeniable that there is no developed country does not prioritize to do research on galaxies. Furthermore, most of new breakthroughs and cutting-edge technologies are spinoffs from research. For example, the usage of satellites in everyday lives. Moreover, it describes and depicts the complexity in the solar system and how this has genuine effects on our planet. For instance, explanation of eclipse phenomenon. All in all, investigations of the space always level any country up.

To conclude, as putting the improvement of public services and quality of life in consideration, I believe that appreciation of astronauts and cosmologists should be praised and well showed.