Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society?

Shopping has become one of the most popular leisure activity , it has efected our lives in many ways some believe that it has both positive and negative effects but according to me it has a negative effect on the society as people are doing this on a daily basis and anything which is done on daily basis becomes addiction

In present days shopping has become so much popular all around the world. This has affected directly into the thinking levels of the money independent peoples this has become like a contact virus , for which those who come close to it becomes effected by it . The only reason behind this happening is the increasing need of people, their lust of having the most beautiful thing during shopping . internet and advertisements has played one of the biggest role on this matter its like they brainwash everyone who falls in their trap. Due to online being supporting this thing this has become more efficient , effective and easy for anyone living at any part of the world to buy anything they desire For instance , yesterday was Sunday when my father had no work so he started shopping useless things which is not needed just wasting time , efforts as a leisure work .

With the rapid increment of its popularity this has affected the adults in many ways its like they cant even think of a day without shopping, it has become one of the most important part of their life , this has become a leisure activity for those adults not just adults the society has been a part of this too . this has effected their working capacity , their ability to think normal , even has a very impressive effect on growing their need more than they actually deserve . this has a bad effect on the children as well as well as the elders too , even children has become so much connected shopping they always want the best this has effect their mindset and if don’t get what they want they will give their all time best act they need to learn that everything that they cant be give to them as everything comes with price and the price needs to earned .

Conclusion although shopping seems as the best leisure activity but this effects a lot to the society and adults as far as I am concerned one should go to shopping only when its necessary when they need to for a specific occasion