should all cyclists pass a test before riding a bicycle on public roads?

Riding a bicycle is not difficult; however, confident riding needs more practice and experience.

In my opinion, people do not have to take a test to ride a bicycle, but the government should ensure that children do not ride bicycles in public because they can lose control and end up in an accident. Although it is not hard, if you are scared, anything unexpected might happen.

However, if there is a test, the death rate will decrease, and the population will grow. In our country, youngsters can ride bicycles, bikes, and many different types of transport only with parental or adult supervision. If not, the state will issue fines or confiscate the transport. I believe this is better than having a test; however, it adds stress, and a person would feel more nervous.

Finally, I agree that individuals must not take a test but ride on public roads when they turn eighteen or twenty and believe in themselves, and unless they have had some experience. Writing a test is also good unless they will be cycling in heavy traffic or if they will have a competition, etc. Fines are the best solution for me because people do not want to pay a lot and will stop giving bicycles to children to ride.