Should governments spend much more money on technology and space exploration than on health and education

Some people may have a debate about the priority of investment on health and education fields while others prioritize dedicating money to space interstellar/ cosmic discovery and technological fields. While both have their merits, I opine that we have a balance or well-proportioned perspective. This essay will demonstrate both points of views and mine.

On the one hand, proponents of investing in technology and space research are likely to lack a solid background about health, so they argue that having development in all fields relies on discoveries in space and technology innovation. They often rely on the idea that technology has facilitated our lives without giving perspectives about how funding health together with education projects crucially impact our societies.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous viewpoint claim that education and health are fundamental to developing human communities. Their perspectives rely on the influence of medical care on the members of any society. In addition, educated populations are likely to avoid the hazards of technology and be more productive. For example, countries with a well-developed education and health systems were able to effectively handle the crisis of Covid-19 epidemic.

As for my way of thinking, I opine that governments should distribute spending money fairly across the two fields. Both are crucial for enhancing living standards. The two fields, which are health and technology, are great factors in building civilization. Governments all over the world should pay attention to them and not concentrate on one and leave the other.