should high school students take art classes? explain your opinions

Should high school students take art lessons? In my opinion high shouldn’t take art lessons if they aren’t into arts. Firstly , the tools that they need for art lessons: they are really expensive and some students can’t afford them. Secondly, many students find arts boring and we can’t force them to take those classes. Lastly, in some cases it lowers their marks and affects their GPA adversely.

First of all, when students take art lessons, there are tools that students need in art class and these tools are so expensive. Moreover, there are so many students that might can’t afford the required tools and those students feel depressed.

Secondly, there are a considerable amount of students who find art boring and we can’t force them to take those lessons. Therefore, they are about to be adults so to my mind, if we can’t force an adult to do something we can’t force them to take arts too. High school is the place that children prepare for adult life so they should make their own decisions.

Lastly, marks are crucial for high school students because their marks affect their GPA and their GPA affects their university choices.In some cases their art marks lower their GPA and it makes their university admission process harder. Moreover most of these students career choices don’t even link to arts. Therefore , in my opinion, this is nonsense.

Overall, I assume that, high school students don’t need art because this lesson creates many disadvantages to students. Therefore, forcing students to take this class is unacceptable because required tools are expensive, students should decide for their own and no one can decide for them , art lowers their gpa.