Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

” To return back something good to society, is that suitable for long term worker to provide volunteer work for government benefits? ” That statement given by some individuals. I believe that that should be not ok because government benefit is more than regular wages and create problem for private sectors.

If everyone tend to work for Government benefit because Government offer more value than salary. At the end, Government would increase the taxes on people. Moreover Government should increase price of goods and products. Hence all the daily routine item’s price will go up. That will create problem for some people. Second thing is that will increase the competition among the people to get government job and benefits. Thus, lots of job vacancy stay empty in private sector and they have to face problem to hire people. Moreover Non-Government company need to increase salary and become a they have to make loss to pay more money to employees. For example, In India, Indian Government provide more benefit to employee, so there is more competition to get government job rather than other company. Which tend to increase number of unemployment.

On the other hand, It is more secure for certain people who belong to much more poverty and low cast. More people will inspire to work volunteer and also make them good people and also increase civic sense. More people will attach to emotion when they work for volunteer.

For conclusion, permanent worker look for private sector instead of government job .