Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Nowadays wealthy states fund third world countries trying to solve the problem of poverty. Nevertheless, this act does not change this situation, but aggravates it, since corruption in these areas is unfathomable. Approaches such as developing domestic companies and providing financial aid for local startups might solve this issue.

Initially, throughout history people faced numerous limitations due to the negligible attitude of developing countries to prevent economic machination among politicians. Rocketing status and quality of products in businesses of inhabitants could help to increase their competitiveness compared to western monopoly. Flamboyant example of this is China, for the reason that the Chinese economy was one of the most worthless in the world. Notwithstanding, after Deng Xiaoping reforms the exports from PRC overwhelmingly changed that were the result of independence from the outer world. Opposite circumstances represented in Mongolia were cashmere which is high-cost material sold abroad with slight price. This is the consequence of insufficient infrastructure with well-qualified employees who get experience by themselves painstakingly for a long period of time.

Additionally, youngsters with delightful ideas unfortunately do not take aid from headquarters. Hence, they go to study abroad to get recognition and support to realize their goals. If presidents establish programs such as Bolashaq in Kazakhstan, gifted students from urban areas would take an opportunity to expand their knowledge by doing some research with world famous professors. Moreover, in case, when scholars would try to stay overseas where they take a grant, before providing it, the pupil’s family should give their accommodation as bail. That system was properly realized in RK after 2000 when applicants immigrated as soon as possible without giving a feedback for their homeland.

In summary, in the right hands even the most low-income country would become one of the BRICS members. It’s only a matter of time, but if ignorant or egoistic individuals would take leadership, no one will be able to save their nation.