Smoking is a habit that claims many lives and is a great drain on health services. One way to combat smoking would be to make it illegal. What are the pros and cons of such a government policy? What alternative strategies can you suggest to combat smoking?

Nowadays, an increased number of smokers become a famous issue overwhelming health workers to help the patients suffering or even dying because of this action and it is believed that creating rigorous rules and making it illegal are the best ways to reduce smoking people. Meanwhile, there are advantages and disadvantages from the view of government policy which I will explain more in this essay.

Firstly, the advocate of this movement will say that if a cigarette is not allowed to be produced, society will gain a lot of benefits such as avoiding cancer as well as having healthy life in their life. For instance, individuals can spend their money to buy another thing or even save it rather than waste their salary to smoke. Secondly, the pollution in the air is able to be diminished by its impact as well as keeping good environment for our next generations in the future. Eventually, healthy lifestyle could be implemented by much more people.

Moving to the opponents of stakeholders that it can decrease the avenue of GDP in notion since the production of cigarettes contributes the biggest value and assists other sectors, such as education and infrastructure, through the given tax. Moreover, It can be more difficult to eradicate this habit because smoking has become a need for everyone who wants to get innovation in one’s work. As a result, violation of law will more happen around us and burden the police officer to solve this problem.

In conclusion, plotting certain for smoking are will be effective for decreasing and fighting the amount of smokers and giving them severe punishments if a person smoke in another area. Finally, this restriction is worth implementing.