Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the issue of globalization and modern technologies, people and children are becoming addicted to social networks. A significant number of inhabitants stand with different kinds of views. While a good number of individuals tend to have social media such as Facebook have adverse effects on people’s lives, and I partially agree with this statement.

On the one hand, a great number of merits come from the first statement in many ways. The first and foremost point is that folk can contact their relatives and friends with whom they have lost connection, nowadays technology has improved so much that we can find anyone on the web only knowing their name and surname. Another Worth mentioning point is that inhabitants find their old acquaintances anew and do not cut off contact with people they cannot meet in life.

However it also seems to be more likely to come up with a couple of advantages from the second statement. To begin with for fascinated users it is more important to search the net and easier to text a message rather than going outside. Therefore, people become clained to their bed and having an abnormal number of diseas caused by gadgets.

To sum up i would like to state my opinion that i strongly agree with this statement.