Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People are well-informed about current events and are able to stay connected to one another thanks to social media. Scientists have come a long way to make it come true. As everything in this world has both negative and positive sides, it has too.

The obvious argument in its favour is that it is possible for individuals to find out about latest tidings, for example: find out about China’s economics or about weather in nearest 10 days. Moreover, it is quite convinient to chat or exchange some peculiar or habitual news. For instance, we can tie in with our relatives or close friends just by sending message or having a call with them, without spending money for international connection.

There are, however, some downsides. Not all individuals are the same and have different levels of self-control. Numerous youngsters, for instance, are tend to waste their leisure time scrolling the net and social media, rather than spending it on more productive occupations. In addition, in the internet, we can face a great deal of people with amiss intentions, who lead humanity to commit suicide or harm the enviroment around them. For example, there is an app, which called ‘Blue whale’ that has already killed plenty of teens.

To conclude, using the net is beneficial if it is used in moderation. In my opinion, advantages of it may supercharge disadvantages, if plenty of humanity have a common sense and have control over themselves in the right way, while leading others with themselves.