Social media makes people lonelier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that, social media may have a negative impact on loneliness. This essay, however, strongly agrees with this statement because this can discourage people from talking face to face.

First and foremost is avoid talking to someone. It would influence our outlooks when we have a dialogue with someone. For instance, I have encountered this: by the time I talk to someone, I do not have ideas about what we could discuss in real life. We should not forget about speaking face-to-face.

Secondly, it can affect our overall health, regarding the fact that people are a socially needed species. That means exploiting social media may lead to fatal mental issues caused by lack of communication. Conversely, to avoid such an outcome, we need to restrain ourselves from using screens too much. The Times newspaper published research that says that over 100,000 people had faced psychological disease by dint of social media annually.

Thirdly, social media may be compared to gambling which is also very addicting, hence it attracts pepople as gambling macines which is never enough to play. Majority of my classmates bet to something unfortunately they cannot stop.

In conclusion, in spite of the unpleasant sides of overusing gadgets, our society cannot use less. I recommend restraining it or using it for an exact amount of your time.