Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Nowadays, people must obey the rules and laws of the country they are living or visiting. However, some individuals find it difficult and pointless to follow these things.I support the idea of following the rules and laws.

To begin with, citizens find it peaceful and safe under the supervision of the government, whose laws save them from various incidents with other individuals. Thus, the illegal punishment that someone can cause to others will be analysed in a court. To cite an example, if someone would make the scene in a public place by starting to injure someone, he would immediately be caught by police. Hence, the society of the country must respect the rules and laws in order to not be engaged in the violence. Furthermore, existence of the rules and laws keeps the country clean, beautiful and safe. Saying thoroughly, in terms of cleanliness and safety, the citizens understand that throughing the garbage into the wrong place or organising some mass fights in public places they will be punished by paying the penalty according to their damage and actions. For instance, in Afghanistan, local people destroy their motherland, maintaining the civil war due to the lack of government control to some extent. Owing to this reason, the role of the rules and laws should be prioritised in every country’s inhabitants in order to be developed and prospered.

Taking everything into account, it is indisputable that the rules and laws keep society sober and controlled. In other words, they are not free to do whatever they are willing to do. Otherwise, countries’ properties might be destroyed, general pollution may display a significant growth and the population may experience a downward trend because of the absence of insecurity.