Some argue that increased access to technology, particularly smartphones and the internet, has led to a decline in face-to-face communication and social skills. Others maintain that technology facilitates communication and strengthens social connections in new ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to a few people advancements in technology such as phones and the internet impact on the way of communication. While opponents believe that technology makes it better. From my point of view, technologies makes easier a way of conversation between people for a long distance but also decreases face-to-face conversation with kith and kins.

One of the reasons behind the decline in personal communication is spending more time with social friends rather than near ones. Which affects personal relationships and social skills. For instance, nowadays divorce rate has increased more rapidly than in the past as people spend most of their time with their electronic gadgets which creates negative vibes in personal relations. Moreover, the harmful rays emitted from the screen are not good for human health as a result one can irritated by silly things and lose social value.

On the flip side, technology makes long-distance relationships healthier as in older times people have to wait for many days to receive a letter from their dear ones. But now people can even see through video calls. Not only this, nowadays people can take part of important functions through the Internet. For example, anyone can send birthday, anniversary wishes even from long distances and make special moments.

In a nut shell, as a coin has too sides similarly although technologies make communication easier through new ways , it also impact on personal communication and way of living. Advancement in electronic gadgets make communication faster for long disatnces but also eliminate personal touch in relationships.