Some argue that poor living conditions drive people to commit crimes, while others believe that it is the result of individuals' bad intentions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A large number of individuals claim that many people commit crimes due to difficult living situations, whereas others are of the belief that this is owing to detrimental morals. However, this essay agrees that the main reason of committing crimes is the lack of financial status.

On one hand, some argue that most of people who commit crimes have deleterious behaviors, as they are grown up with criminal family or even they socialize with friends who adversely affect them. For instance, many criminals steal as a result of being with thieves and have upbringing with criminal society. Therefore, it can be noticed that the possibility of increasing the crimes is based on not only the society but also the family that a person is growing up in.

On the other hand, I believe that crimes are committed because of poverty. When people belong to the poverty line, and lack of job opportunities, individuals try to find any resource to get money, resulting in committing crimes. An eminent example of this is in Egypt, the majority of youth who do not find any profession after finishing their education at college are more likely to head towards the criminal world. The consequences are that the rate of crimes will increase, affecting a country’s development.

In conclusion, after considering the arguments above, it is clear that despite being with deleterious community that can lead to rise the number of crimes, poverty plays a pivotal role in committing crimes. Thus, I am convinced that the reason behind committing crimes is due to individuals’ bad financial situations.