Some believe secondary students should learn international news as a subject at school, while others think it's a waste of time.

In the modern world, the flow of information is rapidly increasing, and international news plays an important role in keeping people informed about global events. Some individuals consider that information about worldwide press should be supplemented as a subject for the secondary school students. While certain people argue that it serves no practical purpose.

Firstly, learning about the global affairs helps to student for enhancing their awareness. Furthermore, when individuals aware not only local reports but also main events which is happened in global scale, they can decide more objective. moreover, at the same time learning about global current affairs help to enhance critical thinking and form active and responsible citizens of the future. They adopt to analyze and compare information they obtain from different sources. In addition, students learn to approach sensitively to other countries, religious, and cultures by becoming familiar with the events taking place in different countries.

On the other hand, secondary school programs are also so loaded, and it leads to extra load for educators. If addition lesson is added in there, it may be minimize other main subjects time. Plus, whole peoples are not interested in global policy and economical issues. Also this cause to reduce motivation level, and ultimately not useful. Transmission of unilateral or politically oriented information influences individuals thinking and it is contrary to the principle of neutrality in education.

In consequence, education sector ought to find balanced approach between them for contribute students better understand the global world and shape their civic positions. Thus, when supplementing international reports implements right aspects, this is not merely topic, also it is a foundation that will shape the society of the future.