Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Others say it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Environmental stewardship is a controversial issue today, sparking considerable debate, with some advocating that individuals are responsible for ecological preservation, while others think that this is a duty that government should manage. In this essay I will discuss both perspectives and express my opinion regarding environmental responsibility.

Proponents of belief that individuals should actively participate in environmental protection, argue that personal actions play a pivotal role in driving change. For instance their consumption habits, transportation choices. By adopting sustainable behaviors such as, cutting down on plastic usage and conserving water can significantly mitigate ecological footprints.

Nevertheless, those who contend that government should take ecological responsibility emphasizes its authorities since, government can make regulations, stronger laws. Certainly government supervision is dominant when it comes to stewardship. In addition it has access to resources and funding that can facilitate large-scaled projects.

From my perspective, while individuals’ actions are undoubtedly important, the environmental protection should utterly rest with both individuals and the government. All in all if they collaborate and mange responsibilities , there will be good impacts. Because, despite governments supervision here wouldn’t be results by driving the residents to follow the regulations.

To summarize an approach that encourages active participation from both individuals and governments is vital for achieving environmental protection