Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today, we live in a fast peased world where the vast majority of people do not approciate traditional customs and show indifference toward them. However, there are still many who recogenise the value and keep maintaining it, myself included.

Technology and media can be the primary causes of the decline in people’s interest in traditional way of life. The internet, social and mainstream media promote variety of cultures, customs and other aspects of life, making local traditions seem to be outdated. Which in turn lead to adoption of new lifestyles or even replacing the traditional ones.

For instance, many peoply now prefer to wear treandy clothes, rather than those that our ancestors used to wear, which is seen to be outdated by comparison.

However, there are people who preserve their customs and traditions. Sence of cultural heritage may be the main reason for people to coninue and honor their culture. For example, Japan, despite its rapid advancments in numerous spheres including technology, Japaneese’ traditional way of life has been passed from generation to generation, continuing its existance.

To sum up, although the majority of people do not honor or try to preserve the past, there are still many induviduals who prefer to live in more traditional way, valuing their cultural heritage, included myself.