Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people, especially in urban areas find it unnecessary to take efforts to perceive authentic customs and traditions whereas others believe that it is significantly crucial not to let them vanish and disappear from our lives. Further both sides are deliberated.

On the one hand, there is no urgent necessity to maintain traditions. Since globalization expands the line between countries and regions is blurring. One culture is blending into another, so that now it has become difficult to identify the origins. Therefore people don’t want to bother themselves attempting to stick to traditions which originally may not even belong to their native regions. Another reason why following ancient habits is perceived as unessential is by dint of the fact that focus in contemporary society tends to shift from the past and backgrounds to rather future career and more materialistic values. Hence, city dwellers in particular don’t have enough time to dedicate it to honor traditions and beliefs.

On the other hand, traditions are deemed to be part of the national heritage of a country. They can provide us with its historical past and may predict to some extent its future. Therefore, in order to secure country’s dignity and independence it is utterly crucial to keep traditions alive and follow them.Moreover, they are able to explain beliefs and conventions, according to which we were brought up and consequently predetermine our future. Without understanding the past it is barely possible to have a bright future. Secondly, I firmly believe it is our obligation to have something to pass on to further generations from their ancestors. Everyone has a right to have something left from their background.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, it is significantly important to endeavor to perceive national customs and traditions to honor our previous generations and to conserve original authenticity of an area.