Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Owing to the traditional culture, people think it will be gone because tourists bring their cultures, and influence natives. However, others think it is essential to nourish the tradition because it needs to be inherited. Although modern life has spread into people’s habits, they must remember the cultural traditions due to recognizing their ancient. I believe people have to apply the traditional way alongside the attitude from abroad.

To commence, inhabitants have adopted many cultures from foreigners who visit their country. Their cultural behavior affects natives because it brings benefits like appearance that attract to be popular people. With this effect, the culture will deteriorate because of the effect of tourists. In Indonesia especially in Bali, for instance, many visitors from many countries visit the island which influences the lifestyle of local people such as wearing clothes that used to be polite is slowly diminishing.

Otherwise, people need to prevent the traditional habits to respect their ancient. It is a must because if they forget the traditions, it will become extinct. While they combine the modern lifestyle with the traditional way, it becomes balanced and it will not disappear. A good example in Kalimantan, they use the traditional way to cater for people who come to their vicinity like being patient and friendly. Likewise, they build accommodations that facilitate somehow their surroundings. Therefore, combining modern and traditional ways can deter the traditional culture become disappearing.

In conclusion, it is necessary to maintain the traditional habits to become not extinct. People can combine the lifestyle of modern and traditional culture to preserve their heritage. I believe that in this way the traditional heritage will not disappear.