Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the question of the importance of preserving native traditions and cultural features is quite relevant. In spite of the opinion that the main part of people think that there is no need to support traditional way of life, I am strongly convinced that most members of the society still believe that people should remember their culture and history of their nation.

First of all, people continue to follow their special national celebrations, events and rituals. Citizens are actively involved in the recreation of their traditional holidays from year to year. It proves that people appreciate their cultural identity.

Secondly, countries all over the world maintain architectural ways of building, continue to wear traditional clothes for special events, support their native main types of sport and art. People are aware of the things that distinguish them from others, show their strong sides, and stay proud of them.

Of course, the trend of the globalisation turned it the way people can find the surrounding seemed non-cultural or non-traditional at all. But if anyone search anything about the tourism, they will be able to see how much people care about their traditional particular properties.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasise that culture and traditions are still gain lots of interest from people. There is no doubt for me to think that society support the development of cultural identity.