Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

Utilising government funds efficiently has a vital role in country’s development. Few individuals opine that government should support artists. However, some totally deny with the statement. In my opinion the former view is perfect than latter view because providing a helping hand to artists is beneficial to both parties.

On one hand, wide range of reasons why people believe that government should support artists like musicians, painters and poets. According to their perspective arts enhances talent, culture, creativity and promotes togetherness. I believe it is an accurate view, by providing financial aid to artists government can play a significant role in promoting talent and protecting nation’s heritage. For example In most of the European countries, government offers grants and subsidies for training and development with a goal of sustainable careers for new artists.

On the other hand, despite these arguments many people feel that these funds can be allocated for Technology, Education and Healthcare sectors. According to their perspective artists should be self sufficient and rely on their personal wealth rather then government funds. I deem it is not an accurate view because government should be efficient enough to meet necessities of the people in all aspects. To illustrate, For instance The lack of government support had an enormous impact on individual artists and practitioners during the pandemic.

To conclude, whether artists should be supported or not must be addressed in a balanced approach. Many others argue with this statement. I concur, first view is excellent than the second view