Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint.

Artists such as painters, musicians, poets are precious parts of societies. Some argue that artists should be promoted by government. On the other hand, others believe that allocating money for it is inappropriate. Although I tend to agree that there should be support for artists by government, it is understandable why some people disagree.

Governments have a lot to deal with and fund. Artists do not meet people’s vital needs. Therefore, they are not a priority in the financial allocation list. In addition, art can be funded by not only government but also society. If their arts are well liked, artists will earn.

On the other hand, I argue that art is as essential as other needs of people. It leads to a stronger society. Firstly, nowadays art is not a profitable job. Therefore, artists need financial support. Additionally, financial support might encourage different people to produce, create their art and it will lead to rising demand in the job market. Moreover, artists are one of the main drivers that attract tourists to a country. For this reason, it is also rewarding for a country. The most essential reason is that art is the pillar of the society. It creates happier environments. Hence, it might be a good reason for support.

To sum up, while ideas are opposed in terms of financial support for artists by government, I believe that there should be help. On the other hand, it is understandable why it is not acceptable for some. Effort should be made for encouraging beginner artists or the ones who need an initial boost.