Some businesses now say that no one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it also takes away some of our freedom. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers.

In today’s world, many businesses have established a strict rule that forbids smoking in offices. Some government prohibited smoking cigarettes in public places at all. Many people believe it will lead to positive changes, while others say it steals our freedom away. This topic certainly has different aspects, and some of them will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, it is necessary for everybody to acknowledge that smoking brings health dangers both to smokers and non-smokers. Scientists have declared that smoke emitted from tobacco products which individuals exhale, settle in their lungs. This is why it surely can bring severe health issues to co-workers who do not smoke.

Besides, it is important to not forget about the availability of special areas, which are called smoking areas. Business companies could manage to organize such places in office buildings themselves. It would have reduced some of the major issues.

Overall, not allowing smoking neither at work nor in public definitely seems like a great idea. It will increase the awareness about the impact everyone has on each other and protect residents’ health.