Some children find learning history at school very exciting, but many other think it is very boring. In what ways can history be bought to life for all school children?

Although, history is an important part of the student’s curriculum, but mostly children find this subject unexciting. However, teachers can help students by adopting different fun strategies to make this boring subject quiet interesting. This can be done by the use of Internet or by planning a trip to visit many historical sites and also by arts giving differnt projects that involves arts

The best way to bring history into student’s life as an exciting subject, teachers need to encourage them to do research on different history topics using internet and computers. Staff for instance, research for information about any historical figure online. Statistics indicate that documentaries or movies based on history can help to this general interest among students about this field. This ultimately lead to enhance motivation in children to learn more about history.

Another method of encouraging them to take interest in this domain is by visiting historical places for example, schools can arrange tours for pupils to local archeological sites for example; One of my friend from school days also find this discipline really boring but after visiting few historical areas like Lahore Fort, Badshahi Mosque and Shalimar Garden. She suddenly realized that history is quite an interesting subject as compared to others. This is because of the fact that places seems more real to children which definitely helps them to learn more effectively.

Last but not least, children could be benefited by assigning them written projects on historical topics that involves arts such as they could be asked to make different posters related to the topic assigned. An analysis indicates that students tend to focus more and do alot of research to gather information so that they can produce better output among others. Such activities help children to take more interest in history.

In conclusion, i believe history will be no longer boring for students if teachers pay special attention and by involving them in various kinds of activities. This not only bring their attention towards this field but also result into better performance of the students.