Some children find mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. Do you agree or disagree?

Many of us believe that few children find it hard to learn mathematics and philosophy, hence children allow to choose which subject they want to learn. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement, because mathematics and philosophy are the core subjects, which help children become more creative.

Generally speaking, mathematics and philosophy are the main subjects for any group of students, though they have other core subjects too. In spite of having subjective courses, they need mathematics and philosophy to become creative. For instance, practicing math and philosophy sharpens children’s brains and makes them problem solvers. Another worth point is that to build a successful career, children should take mathematics and philosophy compulsorily. Nowadays, everything is related to mathematics and analysis, so everyone needs skills related to those subjects.

Moreover, those subjects are hard to learn, but it might open many opportunities in the future. Though these subjects need high attention and hard work, it makes children more confident and career-oriented. If children take these subjects as compulsory, they will have several opportunities to build a career.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that mathematics and philosophy offer various options to build a successful career. It will be better for every child to take those subjects compulsorily, even though working hard to learn those courses.