Some children nowadays take sports seriously while others play sports in their free time. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that some individuals spend their free time by doing sports activities wheareas others take it professionally. While there are several serious disadvantages of this development. I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On one hand, a primary benefit of taking athlet seriously is that it opens doors to a prestigious career with substantian financial reward and global recognition. As a result, a skilled sportsman can lead preferable life. For example, one valuable cricketer from Bangladesh named Shakib AI Hasan is known as the ”All Rounder” around the world and also overseas people recognize our country because of him. Moreover, rigorous training instills core values like discipline, time management and a strong work ethic. Despite this benefits this phenomenon also has some drawbacks. One notable demerit is that it has high risk of injuries which can lead a career-ending physical injuries and long term health issues. It also provide extra stress in life if being failed by any chance.

On the other hand, a major positive expect about play in free time is that people can utilize their leisure time properly and get a healthy life. Furthermore, it reduce anxiety, escape daily academic or work pressure. It also strengthen social bonds. To illustrate, playing informally with friends, family or neighbors builds community spirit. Instead of this merits it has also some obvious implediment whice is treating sports merely as a hoppy prevents mankinds from unlocking their full potential and achieveing global tardom.

In conclision, i believe that privilages of this topic are greater than negatives. Therefore, this trend should be considered a convenient development overall.