Some children spend a long time each day on their smart phones why is this? is this positive or negative?

There is a popular believe that phones are our future. All we need is smart devices to learn, play or access immense opportunities. Whereas, on the contrary others believe that being glued to our phones deteriorates our health and limits the access to physical interactions. I believe, drawbacks effects overpowers the positives.

Smartphone is a small gadget that can make everything accessible on just a click. Limitless opportunities make your way if you use these technologies appropriately. For instance, my sister got admitted into a college abroad while sitting at home, but she had to sit and prepare for the entrances which has been the reason why she is facing uses with weight.

Meanwhile, half of the people including myself have a belief that watching phone for long hours would affect children’s lifestyle for sure. Adolescents have became couch-potatoes, sitting at home on their sofas ad scrolling through their devices. Physical activity also brings physical interactions and in turn gets us to meet new people. Meeting people, Talking to them and sharing problems and solutions have been minimalistic as a result. The side of the story is definitely more harmful. An example of the same is in my society, where we have a playground but no one uses it as everyone are too busy playing videogames on there phones. They indeed give more variety as compared to the playground. In my judgement, I completely agree on the significant increase of disadvantages in this case.

Overall, endless opportunities are indeed helpful but might not be in your favor if your body and health go against it. Hence, drawbacks win the argument in this case.