Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In today’s digital era, children devote an enormous amount of time to their smart phones. While some people assume this is a positive development, I firmly believe it poses adverse implications on youngsters social and physical growth as well. This essay aims to discuss the drawbacks of spending additional hours on smartphones for children.

When it comes to the physical well being of children, smart phones have done detrimental effects on this aspect. For example, children nowadays spend prolonged durations on their mobiles, eliminating from the time they should spend in motion. This leads to obesity which itself leads to other myriad health problems.Furthermore,the blue light emitted from these screens is not only hazardous to the human eye but it also impairs levels of concentration, diminishing their academic performance.

As far as the social life of children is concerned, devices have limited youngsters social interactions emmencly. Recently, adolecents adolecents prefer to engage in social media rather than actual life.This resulted in lack of proper communication skills among the younger generation. Consequently, that led to the formation of a giant gap between generations.

However, it is important to aknowledge that smartphones have facilitated learning and introduced new amusing approaches for interaction.But unless usage of smartphones by children is monitored and restricted the outcomes might be catastrophic.

In light of aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that hours spent on mobiles are predominantly negative development for children. because it impedes their social and physical growth. Hence more control is needed expeditiously.