some children spend hours on the smart phone, nowadays. why is this case? is it positive/negative development?

Nowadays, most of the chidren are spending hours on the smartphones. By using smartphones for hours create a disbalanced impact between a child’s academic performance and its physical health as well.

The most crucial reason a child use mobile is that he finds mental pleasure using smartphone which is the major cause of outrageous behaviour of a child. Moreover, playing video games online is another rason rason why a child is spending most of the time on a mobile. Online chatting is another cause of this issue i.e children are extensively chatting with their friends and family and making online friends as well. Similarly, scrolling on instagram and youtube for hours creates a detrimental impact on a child’s life. Thus, scrolling on instagram and watching irrelevant and inappropriate content on smartphone are the enormous cause of this issue.

In my view,it creates a negative development on the life of a child. Firstly,owing to the overuse of smartphone, children don’t heed towards their studies and having poor grades in result.Secondly, It causes weakness in eyesight due to the continuous use of smart technology.In rare cases,blindness is the result of this severe issue.Similarly,when children are paying attention towars virtual gams instead of physical games it may affect their health as well as brain. Slow metabolism and slow computational speed are the cause of having high use of technology.

To conclude,smartphones are the source of ease for decade. Nevertheless, extensive consume of any technology will cause a severe issue. We must pay attention towards children by engaging them in some other sort of activities which will sharpen their mind and result in a effective health.