Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which solution is better?

In the mordern day, Housing has become more scares. Many cities has resourted to building tall residential aparments or using larger areas to build homes. In order to fix this housing issue, the greater solution is to created housing areas with skyscapers. In this essay, i will walk you through the reaons on why.

To begin with, Apartment building require less land area to produce many units of home. For instance, A condo can have appromaxitely x20 floors of normals residential buildings, While also, requiring less land mass as normals house. This makes it easier for residents to reach places such as schools, markets, and work places since taller buildings can build around the city. In contrast, wider area of land is usually far away making it diffcult for citizens to access. A great example of this housing crisis would be New York City, The New York City goverment is fixing this issue by building more apartment complexes all around the urban area to help aid it’s american citizens.

Secondly, Apmartment units are less expensive than your normal local housing, this is because the opportunity cost of an unit is way less than a house. As studies show, A mordern home can cost a household around five hundred thousand dollars to one million dollors, but a unit a building will only cost you approximately one hundred thousand dollars to three hundred dollors. Therefore, A family in need of desparited of a place to stay will have a better chance of getting a home.

In conclusion, I stayed true to opinion with providing taller buldings to fix housing crisis with big major cities. Since, they are much more effiencent and benefical not just for the city but it’s people too