Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which solution is better?

In this era of advance infrastructure, most of the cities prefer to build taller buildings while few cities are designing the houses on wider area. This preferance is depending on choices, area distribution, environmental and surrunding conditions. I believe that big buildings are better than spreaded living spaces.

Firstly if we discuss about the heighted houses, the most crucial benefit is related to the management of land utilization along by focusing on urbanisation. As we all are aware of that urbanisation is globally increasing, big buildings consume limited area on land, which make it easy for multiple families to live at each floor of a building and more houses can be made on a limited piece of land. Moreover, Tall building with multiple floors offers a privacy to every family as well. For instance, if 4 families are living on seperate floors of a building along with seperate enterance, which make it easy for them to live and enjoy openly.

On the other hand, Wider houses are very open and spacious that one can live freely and can set their home in beautiful ways. Most importantly, wider houses are preferable for those area, which are near to the air spaces, to avoid any incident related to plane collison with the buildings. Wider houses instead of taller building is good for old people. It is extremely difficult for senior citizens to follow the stairs therefore they like to live gound floors.

In conclusion, both system of infrastructure have their own merits and ease, I personally like tall infrastructures, which support good air vantilation and mantain the privacy as well.