Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which solution is better?

Several places establish resident areas by supporting development of taller buildings. While others use a bigger area of land to building houses. I believe the first solution is the most suitable for current conditions. It is because spaces are getting smaller in some locations, and by providing taller buildings can help strengthen the transportation system.

Most cities are facing massive development. The demand of housing is increased, but not with the availibity of the land to build. The authorities try to accomodate this problem by providing residences in a form of apartments. For instance, the policymakers also need to maintain land usage for other public facilities such as; hospital, government’s buildings, cemeteries, parks, and many more. Instead of focusing only on building houses in a wider land, providing a small housing area for taller buildings is more appropriate decision. By only occupying small area of the cities, the governments can focus building more facilities on the spare lands.

On the other hand, building houses in a small areas also create an easier access for transportation. For example, housing on a bigger land requires people to depend on one main source of transportation, which is private vehicles. On the other side, taller buildings could provide interconnecting systems of public transportations effectively. Stations can be build near the apartments for more access to the citizens. The housing complex can directly connects with the other public facilities through trains or buses. Therefore, supporting taller buildings for housing is consider more convinient for daily travels of the society.

In conclusion, while several cities are prone to building houses on a wider land, I support the solution to establish houses in taller buildings because it is more accesible for the society and by doing that, the authorities can provide more supporting facilities to support development of the city itself.