Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which solution is better?

It is undeniable that in this contemporary time, the majority of metropolitan places choose to build taller houses to save spaces for others, while some opt to choose and live in houses with large tract zones. Thus, I am inclined to believe that this is a better solution to cultivate protection from environmental calamity and enable them to have a convenient and peaceful atmosphere.

First and foremost, tall houses nowadays are a trend to many people especially those who are living at the heart of the city because of the advantages it offers. For example, if the government mandates the populace to live in vertical structures because of the substantial gain that allows them to accommodate more residents to live in that place, as land will become more available to many populations. However, despite its merit, it is unrealistic that most individuals will tend to be delighted by the home structure of this building, as the rooms will be more tight in spaces and they might not have a place to park their cars and other transports available. Moreover, to some extent these buildings are quite a risk for multitude of dangers in times of crises.

On the other hand, building houses on a wider area draws a lot of beneficial effects. Consequently, they have the comfort to have a large space and ensure safety during the midst of unavoidable disasters. To illustrate, cities should allocate more funds in building homes on a larger scale as these projects are more sustainable and can foster the quality of everyday living of the citizens. This gives them amenities to have private spaces to enjoy with, either from their rooms, having a garage for their transportation or even a garden that they will enjoy. In addition, these types of houses are more practical during calamities, such as earthquakes, fires, and other catastrophic events, as they have the privilege to escape the place easily and efficiently without facing any obstacles, like staircases and the advantage to be directly on their open spaces they have to curb any forms of accidents caused by these threats.

In conclusion, high-rise houses can be a great land saver for many cities because of the opportunity to give space to others in providing shelters. Nevertheless, building a house in a wider scale lands can be a long lasting remedy to ensure public safety from any tragedy and guarantees more pleasant and fulfilling life because of spacious homes.