Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. To what extent do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Some cities banned private traffics from the city center in vehicle-free day, advising use public transportation. In my opinion, the advantages probably more than the disadvantages.

First of all, globle warming is serious now, people need to pay attention about environments, because transportations make carbon dioxide, if a lot humans drive own cars, the earth could have many gas in the air. It is not good for individuals’ health. Therefore, using public transportations is good for environments. A good example is governments promote policy which take public traffics is free, people can save money, can reduse make carbon dioxide in the air at the same time.

Secondy, it has traffic jam when people finish works and schools. Sometimes, invidividuals need to spend more time in traffics. When weathers are rain; traffics are very heavy than in sunny day. However, numerious people think that using own cars is very convernes, they can easily go to everywhere. For example, some plants only have a little public transportations can go to. Therefore, drving cars i better than take buses.

In summary, for evironments people need to use public transportations, however, individuals want to easily and quickly go to somewhere, driving cars is a good choose. If governments extend more public traffic tools and promote policies, there could save traffic jam problem, and also can reduse carbon dioxide.