Some companies nowadays sponsor sports to advertise themselves. Some think that it is a good thing to the world of sports, but some doesn't think that Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

There is a recent discussion about nowadays some companies sponsor sports to advertise themselves, where some people agree that this is a good thing for the world of sports but some do not. In my opinion, I supports that it is a good thing for the world of sports as companies sponsors them as it would allow them to achieve better results.

On one hand, one of the advantages of being sponsored by companies is athletes can have more money to spend, for example to buy better equipment and renew them. As athletes have better equipments, it allows them to play better in games. Moveover, as companies advertise themselves, it also promotes the sports to others as well. Using the example of e-sports, many companies sponsors different video games now, it creates the chance for more people to know this e-sport. In this case, it benefits both the world of sports and companies as well.

On the other hand, some people suggested that sponsoring sports brings negative impacts to the world of sports. One of the disadvantage is athletes might have less time to practice and train. For instance, many popular athletes spent more time on shooting advertisements instead of training, such as Cristiano Ronaldo. Furthermore, as advertisements boards are usually placed around the courts, such as football courts. This results in spectators might not enjoy the match as the advertisement monitors might distract the spectators.

To conclude, I agrees that it is a good thing for companies to sponsor sports as to advertise themselves, as a good thing to the world of sport