Some companies offer students internships to help them gain work experience. Others argue that this takes valuable time away from the student's education. What do you think? Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In modern society, some companies give students a chance to intern in order to help them experience the workplace environment and learn practical skills, which will benefit their future jobs. While others assume that spending time on other purposes will be a waste of time and affect students’ education badly. From my perspective, I totally agree that students should apply for a job while studying. This essay will explain the reasons why.

First and foremost, this is a wonderful opportunity for young people to experience practical situations in the workplace before having real jobs. For example, students may face some inevitable issues; those who have actual experience will know how to deal with the problems calmly and efficiently. Those who do not may find it difficult and easily give up. Learning is one thing, but taking those experiences and applying them to the real environment will be a big challenge, and working in a company while studying will help you gain confidence to deal with that.

Secondly, learning from other colleagues in the workplace also benefits students in the future. They may receive feedback and experiences from professionals, which may help them find what they truly want in order to make their own future decisions. For example, a survey of 10 students from different universities was conducted one year ago, and a question was asked about why they changed their majors. Half of them answered that they had a chance to intern in companies before, and their colleagues gave them lots of useful advice; they realized that the major they were studying was not suitable for them, so they decided to change.

In conclusion, working while studying benefits students greatly, from gaining experience to learning new practical skills, and they should take advantage of this wonderful opportunity properly.