Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people debate whether funding sports events for advertising purposes is beneficial . It is argued that sponsoring a sport event as a method to advertise the company has drawback, while other thinks that funding sport as a way to advertise the firm is a good idea. I believe that advertising a company through the sport events is good idea and marketing strategy, because, sport is one of the most biggest watched and visited events ever.

On one hand, sponsoring sport event for an advertisement is a good idea, because of attendance of the sport events in annual numbers. Companies are ready to spend a relatively big amount of money to get their label on the team clothing or on the pitch itself. For example, biggest soda companies such as RedBull , Coca Cola, Pepsi, Sprite are usually spend a considerably huge money to get best place for advertisement on the World Cup of soccer, because of the attendance of such big event. As a result, those companies make profit by placing their advertisement on the pitch or the clothes of the playing team.

On the other hand, advertisements nowadays are not such eye catching and fascinating, because people already got used to this. Furthermore, spending money for the good place for advertisement on a World cup in soccer can cost over 5 million $ which is far beyond than a regular place in city can cost. With that being said there is a low chance that in big events like this, company’s advertisement will be noticed , because people got used to this, and they usually watches the game rather than looking in advertisements.

In conclusion, spending money for a place in biggest leagues event for a advertisement might be a good idea, if firm bought eye catching place with fascinating label or with creative idea. However, the chance of this advertisement get spotted by viewers is relatively low. Despite this, I think that spending a dime for an advertisement place in biggest sport events yet the best idea for marketing