Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is a good trend, while others think there are disadvantages to this.

Sponsor the Sports is a very engaging idea to show off your company, because sports creates a lot of spectators so this is very remarkable for who wants to know ourselves. This practice is very brilliant because a lot of games, of each sport, generate a huge numbers of spectators so this could increase the popularity of the brands in a good-light way. But there are some pros and cons about the advertising during the games.

The pros about that common practice to advertise their products are, for sure, the probability to increase their popularity into the market and it could create a new customers for their brands so increase the profits only thanks to this. Also the sponsors are important, in my opinion, to elevate the level of the sports because they contribute to give more economical resources and this is significant because increase the level of structures and buildings necessary to take players on different level.

The cons about that are the possibility to generate gap between sport companies with good sponsorship and other without, also the gap between individual players, because some people could become, for example F1 driver, because they have the possibilities to bring in a huge amount of sponsors thanks to their payments to the companies that provide him the sponsor and the for me it’s unfair and against the real essence of sports and could destroy the concept of meritocracy.

So this is the pros and cons for me about the sponsor, I’m related more with the pros because I’m convinced that people with huge talent can come to light also against money, because the talent is meritocratic.