some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from hea oblems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore nece vernments to impose a higher tax on this kind of To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The number of people with health problems due to consuming to much fast food is increasing in an alarming rate in some countries, therefore some governments think that it’s important to reduce the amount of fast food consumption by imposing higher tax on this type of food, however I strongly disagree with this opinion due to number of reasons which I will be discussing in this essay.

Unlike alcohol and smoking fast food will not cause any health problems if consumed in an small amount, furthermore even home cooking can cause the same health problems if it was consumed in high amounts with high fat and sugar content, therefore the best way is not to impose higher tax amount on it , but to help the people become more educated on their food and understand the importance of a balanced diet.

For example I have loved burger king burgers all my life but I always make sure not to eat to frequently from it or other high fat content food as i understand that the thing causing health problems is not the fast food but the amount of fat and sugar I consume per day. Imposing higher tax on fast food will prevent some people from eating even in small amount and could push them to eat an even more unhealthy food.

In conclusion imposing higher tax on something is not the best way to prevent it’s health problems but the best way is to educate the people on the right way to enjoy the fast food in a healthy way.