some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from hea oblems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore nece vernments to impose a higher tax on this kind of To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In some regions, the number of people who are suffering from consuming too much fast food is increasing overtime. Although it is true that increasing tax on this kind of food could be the solution for this issue, I think there is a better way that governments can do to help so.

On one hand, rising taxes can help restrict the number of people who can afford the foods. As a result, junk foods’ customers might reduce. On the other hand, since most fast food is low cost, increasing the price might uplift the amount of the homeless due to the reason that the poor won’t be able to access anymore. In addition, the preference of consuming depends on customers themselves. Consequently, whether they will rise taxes or not, it won’t matter for others. For these reasons, I don’t think this is the best approach to solve the issue.

The way to solve problems from the root is to acknowledge people, I believe. Educating people about what they should consume to avoid health risks and also to promote their health care might provide a better choice. This can lead to healthier diet norms. Moreover, when people take their health into account, then they will prioritize health at the head of options, rather than consider only the convenience, deliciousness, and cost.

In summary, instead of imposing taxes on this kind of food, the government should focus on educating consumers about healthy awareness. Subsequently, customers put healthiness at the head of options. In turn, the number of people who are suffering from eating too much unhealthy food should be reduced.