some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from hea oblems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore nece vernments to impose a higher tax on this kind of To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I find it useless to increase the taxes of the fast food industry. It is true though, that people would buy less of these products, however, it does not mean, it will help them fix their habits and their approach towards healthcare.

There are three pillars to look at for wellbeing: the person genetics, sleep habits, food habits. Each individual has a unique DNA code that will never be repeated again, this code comes from our parents, and we carry lots of theirs and our ancestors information, this information is not always good traits like: fast thinking or a strong body, but sometimes come with some illnesses and syndromes like cancer, HIV, diabetes; these are issues that for better or for worse will disrupt the persons health independently of what she or he eats. In addition, bad sleep can increase blood pressure, diminish appetite, and even a higher propensity to cardiovascular failure if it is maintained for long periods of time, keeping this in mind, even if a person eats healthy meals, he/she will experience sickness more often would she/he keep unconstant sleep. We can see then, that food it is not the only concern to have in mind to be healthy, but it is also mandatory to watch out for other elements as well.

Overall, increasing the taxes of fast food will not solve the issue. Taxes only take increases the price of a product/service, as such, more taxes will be increase the price of fast food, this can certainly reduced the amount of food bought. However, even if hot dogs, hamburgers were pricer and people stop buying this food, people habits will not change that easily and their genetics will not do so until many years after. So, taxation is useless on this occasion.

In conclusion, increasing taxes can reduce fast food consumption, but it will not change the behaviour of people and their DNA. For a better health, it is mandatory to sleep well, eat nutritious and being aware of our own genetics.