Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 or younger. What do you think are the current and future effects of this trend for those countries?

In some countries, due to the development in other social fields and improvements in quality of life, there is an increase in the population of children under 15. This growth has both positive and negative impacts on a country’s development.

The causes of high population of young generation are due to several factors. One of the reasons for the high number of children is the goverment’s support plan for families with kids. Families with numerous children receive state allowances, health insurance, free education, and additional support from the public sector. For example, in my homeland Kazakhstan, the government’s support has contributed to a significant increase in the birth rate in country. The second reason for fertility rate is that, in some countries, traditional values place great importance on having a large number of children, considering it a source of happiness and good fortune.EW

Enumarating these reasons, starting from social and economic perspectives, also future palns i can emphasize that this trend has negative and positive sides for the country. On the positive side, when these grow up, they can become large labor force, capable of accelerating economic growth. In the future they become professionals contributing to innovation and cultural changes. On the other hand the economic may not able to support such growth, it could lead to challenges in providing for every child in the country. and in the future it could contribute to increased unemployment and social instability due to a lack of job opportunities.

In conclusion, this demographic shift opens up opportunities for economic development and innovation, but it also brings challanges in terms of resource distribution and social progress. I believe that this disadvantages outweigh the benefits given the current state of public services.