Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Some nations have presented laws to restrict an hours of the work that an employer can inquire from an employee. This was introduced in order to prevent an exploitation of the workers and it is a very positive tendency.

Many superiors demant a high performance from their workers in order to accomplish some objections, which is negatively affects laborer’s mental, and physical health. Such high productivity factically enclose laborers at their job and deprive them from any other activity not related to the occupation and their personal life. For example, many people in UK had been working for 13 hours every day without even seeing their families, before the regulations were introduced.

The Limitation of employer’s requirentent concerning the employees’ productivity has a beneficial effect on them. These laws can greatly help people to be more free and fully maintain their life after the work days. This also could enhance laborer’s mental health by reducing their levels of stress which were connected with working for an excessive amount of time. For instance, employees in Germany considerably boost their immunity and started to spend significantly more time with their relatives after the new amendments had been implemented.

In conclusion, introduction of the laws which limit the time that can be demanded from the employee positively affects life of the society.