Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this contemporary era, everyone is focused on earning money. In some cultures, the government restricts the working hours of employees. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons for implementing this rule, as well as the beneficial and adverse effects of this trend.

Firstly, the reason for the law being implemented by the government is to prevent exploitation of employees. Some employers force their staff to work extra hours without proper compensation, leading to health issues. Secondly, working beyond one’s capacity can have a detrimental impact on an individual’s health.

Limited working hours have a positive impact on employees. They get the opportunity to spend time with their loved ones and take a break from their hectic schedules. This break can help reduce health problems. A recent study in the USA showed that implementing limits on working hours led to a decrease in health-related issues and a lower rate of divorce, as people had more time for their families after work.

On the other hand, this rule can have negative effects on companies, as they may lose cheap labor and need to hire more employees at higher wages.

In conclusion, every rule has its pros and cons, but rules are meant for the betterment of society. It is important for the community to adhere to these rules.