Some employees now choose to work on a compressed workweek, such as four longer days instead of five. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this arrangement for both workers and employers?

It is often argued that several employed people prefer to work all day long rather than work short period of time leading to five-working days in a week. This essay will diccuss positive and negative effects of doing work long time in a day.

On the one hand,if vast majority of labour force work consuming large amount of time, then it will cause serious health problems such as backache.Because, whether the job requires sedentary lifestyle or physically active requirements which definitely leads to health issues.Studies have shown that in Korea 68% of working individuals who work full-time job immediately gain health problems.However, it is the government who has to take care of health and mental condition of the citizens.In addition to this,in the sphere which will demand critical thinking or create new ideas will not be good way to work like that.Because as a result employers will lose focs and wold be confused.

On the other hand, working four days rather than spending five days at a work brings several benefits such as paying attention to personal life.Currently, hge number of people cannot care of personal lifestyle because of working many days of the week.For that reason, if employers work only three or four days then there will be more time to spend time for hobby or just tallking to close people.

To coclude, from aforementioned arguments working long hours has plenty of advantages and disadvantages.While it harms the health of person at the same time gives an opportunity to pay attention to personal life