Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Some employers seek a way for enhancing effective at work. While some people believe that subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs is the good way, others do not have the same consideration. There are arguments of both sides, however, which we will explain on below.

On the one side, people argue that employees can be healthier through exercise at gyms. With healthy body, employees fill better and ready for solving the company problems. Some benefit from healthy body are like high focus, not easy tired, which are needed as employees for working. Furthermore, when some employees have the good shaped of body like six pack, others will have willing like that. The competition like that will make the good environment at company and automatically will increase productivity at work.

On the other side, the employers who think subsidy of gyms is not benefit say that body healthy is mandatory of person so that the company does not need to provide that. They assume that it is still many ways to enhance effective at work. For example, up-scaling skills for them is better than subsidy of gyms. It is because skill is always used by employees for dealing the job. In addition, healthy body does not ensure that employees will be effective at work. They do the activity full time because they want to have the good shaped of body. That will never make effective at work but they do not finish the job due to tired.

To sum up, I fill that subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs is not good deal for enhancing the effective at work. Even if the employees spend full time for exercising at gyms because of their willing for having the good body, it will be new problem for the company.