Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

In today’s digital era, it is sometimes believed that prisoners who are released from prison have a tendency to break the law again. However, I believe that there are a number of feasible solutions to these issues.

To begin with, there are plenty of reasons for the offenders to commit crimes again. Chief among these is becoming unemployed after being released from prison. This is because employers would not recruit them for their past criminal records, which contributes to making them jobless.

Secondly, most of their families do not accept criminals to live with them or support their mental health, as they believe that they will have a detrimental effect on the new generations living in that house. As a result, they will return to being involved in illegal activities. Therefore, these offenders can earn their livelihood and do not pay attention to their future anymore.

But there are possible solutions to reduce the number of criminals indulging in illegal activities, two of which relate to financial support, and mental treatment. The government can introduce plans that provide financial assistance and employment opportunities after their punishment gets over. Another step that can be taken is that they can also implement public programs to raise people’s awareness about culprits, especially those who have been released from prison since they have passed their punishments, and get to know that their bad behavior should be avoided at all costs. For instance, the government can provide a therapist for each prisoner to help them get emotional support. As a result, ex-prisoners can build social relationships with everyone, and companies would welcome them to their offices without discrimination.

To sum up, it is sometimes believed that offenders will soon break the law many times after being freed from prisons. Nevertheless, I suppose that it is our responsibility to prevent the ex-prisoners from getting involved in illegal activities that have made the issue ever more pressing.