Some high school students work part -time in addition to going to school.Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that a part-time jobs have become widespread among high school students in recent years. However,people have different opinions about this tendency. I believe that drawbacks outweigh the benefits.

Firstly,in many countries there are some rules that control young workers. In my opinion this is right as the main role of teenager is student. While they are trying to earn some pocket money to buy something that they want, they also waste the time and lose opportunities to improve their knowledge. A huge part of them are trying to work hard in restaurants,cafes or hotels because this organisations usually offer the part-time jobs for high school students. The main disadvantage of this is that children can not concentrate on their school tasks and exams that are an essential part of their future.

In spite of drawbacks mentioned above,I believe that in some cases part-time jobs can be illegal. Students balance their studies with work and besides this fact they could ignore their school tasks. Some employers may not care about the age of their employees and may increase their workload. In some countries it is allowed only 4 hours per day for students who under 18 years old. In addition, this organisations may not sign an official contract with young workers. The biggest problem that can arise from this fact is that students may be deceived and not receive their salaries.

On the other hand, the main advantage of the combining school and work is the experience that high school students get while working. Later, they will have more opportunities and it will be easier to find something suitable for them in the future. The more they practice,the less obstacles they will face.

In conclusion,it seems to me that it is more important to focus on education rather than on work while the person is a student. It can be dangerous and time-consuming for teenagers to balance their education with part-time jobs.